Board‎ > ‎

Board Roster

The San Carlos AYSO Board is a group of volunteers, dedicated to making your players soccer experience the best possible.  We rely on volunteers, and we welcome new members.  Please come to our monthly meeting, and join this great group of parents who share a passion for supporting our youth sports, and soccer in particular.  We rely on your help. 

San Carlos AYSO Board Members

The email addresses on the San Carlos AYSO Web Site are intended for the exclusive use of our players, their families and board members, for information related to the league. Use of this information for the purpose of solicitation is neither welcome or acceptable. If you would like to develop a business relationship with our league, please contact us by mailing information to San Carlos AYSO, P.O. Box 1462, San Carlos, CA 94070

General Board Member meetings are held on the second Wednesday of each month starting at 7:00 PM. The location is Trinity Presbyterian Church, 1106 Alameda de las Pulgas, San Carlos CA 94070.


 Position   Name
 Email
Regional Commisioner James Ritchie popeyerfc@gmail.com
Asst Regional Commissioner  Marten Mills
marten.mills@gmail.com
League Dir (Fall) Dan Hoffman d2hoffman@gmail.com
(A) League Dir (Fall) Dan Hoffman d2hoffman@gmail.com
(A) League Dir (Fall) Todd Wagner toddhwagner@gmail.com
(A) League Dir (Fall) Rob Walker robertswalker@yahoo.com
Treasurer Warren Mayoss warren.mayoss@dreamworks.com
Coach Admin John Groff johnegroff@gmail.com
Co-Chief Coach Open Open
Referee Administrator Aaron Cheatham aaron@thecheathams.org
Asst. Ref Administrator Darin Allen darin.ayso@gmail.com
Ref Instructor James Hopp jimhopp@gmail.com
Registrar Lane Welton lane_welton@yahoo.com
Website / Tech Director Jonathan Duarte jonathan at gojobs.com
Sponsorship Director Teri Shugart teri@terishugart.com
(650) 508-8682
Purchasing Director Jon Burt jon.c.burt@gmail.com
WINs Director Open Open
WINs (A) Dir Open Open
Health and Wellness Charlie Pederson cwpederson@hotmail.com
Winter League Coord John Tankeh tankeh@comcast.net
Winter League Co-Coor Craig Wallace craig.wallace@yahoo.com
Knickerbocker Coord Rob Walker robertswalker@yahoo.com
Cultural Exchange Coord Paul Walsh mpaulwalsh@hotmail.com
Coach / Player Development Open    Open
Photo / Picture Coord Alison Spong aspong@informatica.com
Secretary Leane Ritchie Leane.Ritchie@hotmail.com
Fields Operations Marten Mills james@walschon.com
Child /Vol Protect Adv. Brad Driver brdiver@xyratex.com
Safe Haven Coordinator Brad Driver bdriver@xyratex.com
EXTRA Coordinator Alison Spong aspong@informatica.com
Spring League Coord    James Ritchie popeyerfc@gmail.com
Area League Coordinator Michael Cassidy michael.cassidy at comcast.net
Area League Coordinator Craig Wallace craig.wallace at yahoo.com
Regional Board Member John Spottiswood jspottiswood at cookeatshare.com
Boys Coordinators
U16/U19 Boys Dan Hoffman d2hoffman at gmail.com
U14 Boys Chris Frangos christofrangos at gmail.com 
U12 Boys Open Open
U10 Boys Nathaniel Moody nat.ayso at moojens.com
U8 Boys Michael Wang mwangfamily at gmail.com
U6 Boys Rob Walker  robertswalker at yahoo.com
U5 Boys and Girls Chuck Carter chuckarter@hotmail.com
 Girls Coordinators
U16/U19 Girls Dan Hoffman d2hoffman at gmail.com
U14 Girls Suzy Colton suzycolton at yahoo.com
U12 Girls John Tankeh tankeh at comcast.net
U10 Girls John Voorhees john_voorhees at hotmail.com
U10 Girls

U8 Girls Michael Cassidy michael.cassidy at comcast.net
U6 Girls Rob Walker  robertswalker at yahoo.com
U5 Boys and Girls Chuck Carter chuckarter@hotmail.com






Email lists

San Carlos AYSO maintains the following email lists outsite of eAYSO:
 List  Purpose  Who  Link
 scayso-coach    Communications with all coaches
 All current coaches
 scayso-coach preference page
 scayso-ref  Coordination amongst referees
 All active referees
 scayso-ref preference page
 scayso-senior-ref  Senior referees that handle older divisions
 U16 & U19 Referees  
 scayso-senior-ref preference page
 scayso  Broad communications to entire community, only emailable by the commissioner..
 All emails actively involved in San Carlos AYSO
 scayso preferences page




Board Member Pages

To gain access to board documents and editing rights on this website, you need to be a member of the board's google group.  To confirm this, visit the following link:

... if you gain access to that page then you are indeed a member of the group
... if you don't have a google account then create one
... if you are signed in to google but don't appear to have an invitation to the group, you can request access and the group moderators Marten and Joe will grant you access promptly.

Once you are signed in, access the Board Links page to access board shortcuts for key documents and to be able to edit the site.



Comments